We would like to thank and acknowledge the MPIFF 2021 Judges.

Damián Alcázar (born January 8, 1953 in Jiquilpan, Michoacán, Mexico) is a Mexican actor and politician, who is best known outside of Mexico for portraying Colombian drug lord Gilberto Rodríguez Orejuela in the Netflix series Narcos. He was a deputy in the Constituent Assembly of Mexico City.

José Pablo Estrada Torrescano is a director and actor, known for Mamacita (2018), El gran chingón (2011) and Muz, ktery jedl knedliky (2012). 

Pedro Aguilera was born in San Sebastian, Spain. He studied fine arts at the University of Madrid. He initially worked for advertising agencies as a screenwriter. So he gradually got as an assistant in shooting Spanish films. He won a scholarship to the Cuban Film School in San Antonio, where he studied screenwriting and documentary filmmaking. He gained experience as a director of a number of short films and as an assistant director on the Mexican films Clash with the Sky by Carlos Reygadas and The Blood of Amat Escalante. Influence is his feature film debut.

Antonio started his career as a stills photographer and had his own B&W lab at home, he got his first job as a field photographer working closely with First Nations in Mexico and then in Canada. His career was jumping back and forth from the Czech Republic to the US where he has shot "Last Knights" starring Morgan Freeman and Clive Owen, "The Bachelors" with JK Simmons and Julie Delpy, "Face of Love" with Annette Bening and Ed Harris.

Born in Cava De 'Tirreni (1981) Antonello lives in Madrid, is producer and director of independent films and shorts, is also involved in television directing, shooting and editing video for international television broadcasts and commercials and institutional videos. His short films and movies were screened in hundreds of festivals in different countries (such as the USA, Chile, Peru, Australia, India, China). His works as producer and director have received about three hundred awards and acknowledgments, some of them received by celebrities such as Francis Ford Coppola, Rutger Hauer, Asia Argento, Enrico Lo Verso, Alejandro Jodorowsky.




© 2021 by MPIFF. This year's edition is brought to you by LA.Revolución s.r.o. Website proudly created by CALIDMA